top of page

Chronicles of a Procrastinating Novelist Volume 36: 2020 Year End Disclaimer



So I skipped blogging in 2020. For obvious reasons.


But it left room for a lot of soul searching.


I’ve been walking a tightrope of reaching for honesty, vulnerability, and tact for parties who might be offended if I practice too much of the first two adjectives when I write personal blog entries. The tension is impossible to maintain. I can be honest, or I can tip-toe on eggshells and eschew truth for the sake of bruised feelings. I cannot do both. I do not set out to harm. But real truth isn’t always polite. And sometimes, it’s all one has to work with.


I’m tired of being driven to stalled out inaction by muzzling myself. So I won’t anymore, for better or worse.


Now I’m not saying my blog is about to transform into a dour confessional of all the dirty secrets and closet skeletons of my past. In fact, I have ambitions of reviewing all the existent Marvel franchise to give my resident blog artist an excuse for fan art, and I want to review books and continue to kvetch about the fiction writing process. But some eggshells are also going to explode.


Here’s to a new year, renewed commitment to realizing my dream of being a published novelist as well as published fiction writer, and here’s farewell to my self-imposed muzzle and straight jacket.


Thank you for reading,


B

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page